Hello, my name is Katy, and I’m an overeater.

12 Oct

Well, I decided to start this blog because I thought there might be some people out there who might be interested in what I have to say. If nothing else, I can look back on my weight loss progress and see how far I’ve come. A little background might help. I am a 26 year old married mother of two. Β In high school, I was pretty popular. I was an officer on drill team and in the top choir. I also graduated with honors with a class of 500+ seniors. I would say I was fairly successful. I had some “issues” with weight in high school much like many other teen girls. I was never satisfied with my appearance, specifically my weight. The most I ever weighed in high school was 135 lbs. Fast forward to 2011. At 5’2″ the most I’ve ever weighed is 191 lbs. not pregnant. I am now “down” to 160. However, there was a point in time on Weight Watchers where I was able to reach 155, but I didn’t stay there for long. Why do so many people lose lots of weight, only to quickly gain it all back? This blog will hopefully address those questions. My opinions will be based on my own experiences, observations, and knowledge of addiction. Um…if you’ve made it this far, kudos! I hope you keep coming back. πŸ™‚

2 Responses to “Hello, my name is Katy, and I’m an overeater.”

  1. Sybell October 13, 2011 at 12:41 pm #

    Great blog, Katy!! I’ll be looking for more. Maybe u can motivate me too!

    • katythelady October 13, 2011 at 4:16 pm #

      Thanks, babe! Maybe I will. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

