Mission: Stay healthy, stay strong (Day One)

21 Jul

After a night of singing karaoke, drinking alcohol, and a 3 am trip to Waffle House, it’s safe to say that I feel like dog crap. My stomach is in knots from being bloated and constipated, I’m tired, and lazy. I was going to swim with my boys this morning until I put on my swimsuit and lost all confidence in my appearance. I stepped on the scale and saw 167.2 lbs. Just two months ago I was down to 153 lbs, which isn’t even my goal weight. I felt like it was time-time to step it up again, and this time, work on a slightly different approach. A friend of mine once said to me that he wished people would focus more on how healthy choices make them feel, rather than watching the numbers all the time. I think he’s right, but I’m not ready to give up the scale just yet. So I have decided to focus on both. I am currently using myfitnesspal.com to keep track of my caloric intake as well as my exercise. I am going to track my feelings here. My numeric goal is 125 lbs. My emotional goal is to finally feel that I’m in control of my food choices. I think that last part will be the most difficult, but I am going to try to take it one step, and then one day at a time. 

3 Responses to “Mission: Stay healthy, stay strong (Day One)”

  1. Lisasays July 22, 2012 at 3:15 pm #

    Hey, Katy! Never give up! 🙂 I love MyFitnessPal, too. My username is txlisper in that forum. Casey is there, too, and Vanessa Page. I haven’t been there in a while, but I’m logging back in today. Good luck, and don’t be so hard on yourself for just being plain ol’ human. No one is perfect ALL the time. 😀

    • katythelady July 22, 2012 at 4:55 pm #

      Aww, thank you, babe! I didn’t know anyone actually read my blog unless I shared it on Facebook. Lol.

      • Lisasays July 23, 2012 at 5:29 pm #

        Well, I don’t always get the time to peruse the blogs all I want, but I try to keep tabs on the folks I super care about when I can.

Leave a Reply

