Day Two

22 Jul

This morning I woke up feeling better mentally. I worked a quinceanera at our dude ranch last night, and the menu was fajitas. >_< But, I exercised self-control-perhaps not as much as I would have liked, but it’s definitely an improvement. On the way home, at 1 am, I had my to-go container with me and was really considering eating some more when I got home, but I refrained. I reminded myself that it would be there tomorrow. I also made it a point to ignore all of the bright, colorful, fast food signs and billboards that seemed to taunt me on my way home. Late night eating and fast food binging have been such a part of my life for so long, it’s hard to break the habit. Physically, I still don’t feel so great. I can feel the rumblings in my intestines-they probably aren’t really sure what to make of this green stuff I’m feeding it. They will get used to it, and learn to appreciate it though, I’m sure. I’m also feeling very lazy today, and I know part of that is because I worked late and my body had a difficult time keeping up with being on my feet all evening. As I slowly lowered myself into my bubble bath last night, bones creaking and crackling, I told myself that this should feel like the body of a 27 year old, and not a 67 year old. I will exercise today. Let me say that again, just in case my mind didn’t here me. I WILL exercise today. I’m feeling better already…oh, and as scary as this may sound, I think I’m going to post some pretty graphic before pictures….maybe….if I have the guts. 🙂

Leave a Reply

