Kickin’ ass and kickin’ carbs

18 Aug

This is week 3 of low carb dieting, not counting the off-days I had while on vacation last week. I’ve already lost 9 lbs. I feel great. I know that this is something I won’t do my entire life, and to be honest, I can’t wait to start adding back fruit. That’s pretty odd considering I’ve gone most of my life without consuming it, but lately, I have missed them. I feel pretty ok with writing off bread for the rest of my life, with the occasional splurge. My stomach feels better, I have more energy, and I really don’t miss it all that much. It’s so nice to be able to eat when I’m hungry, and to feel full for a longer length of time. When I was doing Weight Watchers, even with “unlimited fruits and veggies,” I felt like I was starving most of the time. Hopefully, once I lose the majority of my weight, I’ll be able to convert to no processed carbs (bread, pasta, candies, cakes) lean protein, and healthy fats without too much difficulty. Right now though, I’m going to enjoy my bacon and steak. 🙂

Leave a Reply

